Amoud College of Health Sciences

Organisation type: 
Support type: 
SO non-financial
The policy of College of Health Science is to establish in stages (depending on available resources) starting with the faculties that will have an immediate positive impact on national development. It is composed now of six faculties with degree programmes and three diploma programs (Dental technicians, midwifery and radiology). Following this policy of making priorities we started with the school of medicine in the academic year 2000-2001 followed by the school of nursing in the academic year 2006-2007. In the academic year of 2009-2010 School of Dentistry was established and in the academic year of 2010-2011, School of Pharmacy & School of Lab technology has been established. In the academic year 2011-2012 the community midwifery program began and in this academic year of 2012-2013 School of public health and diploma of Radiology were also established .Six Schools are now operational with a total number of 753 students.