Coronavirus (1077) WHO webinar: Capturing hearts & minds with facts and figures: Where is the evidence for community engagement?

18 November, 2020

The announcement below is forwarded from EPI-WIN, WHO's Information Network for Epidemics

--

A Global Collective Service Webinar: Tuesday, November 24, 2020

14:00 - 15:30 Geneva, 20.00 - 21.30 Bangkok, 08.00 - 09.30 New York

While community engagement is now more accepted as a component of outbreak responses, the art and science of it vary greatly in practice, and there is a lack of rigorous monitoring and evaluation generally. A review of evidence from community engagement approaches and models used in past epidemics will be presented, along with insights from implementers on how context affects everything!

Moderator:

Mindy Frost

Technical Lead, Risk Communication

World Health Organization Health Emergencies Programme

Please send your questions in advance to Katherine at epi-win@who.int

Register: https://who-e.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Jf1x73dWReW3P0rN6q6uNg

--

Neil Pakenham-Walsh, HIFA Coordinator, neil@hifa.org www.hifa.org