GLL Webinar: National Quality Policy and Strategy: Building Momentum, 30 August

9 August, 2018

[Forwarded from WHO Global Learning Laboratory]

Registration is required to join this event. If you have not registered, please do so now.

English : Paris Time

Event status: Not started (Register)

Date and time: Thursday, August 30, 2018 3:00 pm

Europe Summer Time (Paris, GMT+02:00)

Change time zone

Program: Service Delivery and Safety (SDS)

Duration: 1 hour

Description:

Overview:

The development, refinement and execution of a national quality policy and strategy (NQPS) is a priority for countries as they look to systematically improve the performance of their health systems. Implementation-informed policy-making provides the basis for a culture of quality across all levels of the health system. With the growing momentum towards UHC, there is a growing awareness that improved access must be accompanied by focused efforts to improve the quality of health services, to achieve the desired improvements in health outcomes and achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG). Indeed, given that NQPS is a priority for many countries, WHO has launched a Global initiative on national quality policy and strategy. The work on NQPS is a key focus area of the WHO Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC.

Learning Objectives:

The 60 minute session will allow participants to:

Understand the WHO National Quality Policy and Strategy Initiative as a whole;

Examine the eight essential elements described in the WHO NQPS Handbook;

Explore available tools and resources that support development and execution of NQPS;

Learn how to seek support in the development of national quality policies and strategies.

Intended audience:

Policy-makers, development partners, technical agencies.

Date:

Thursday, 30 August 2018, 15:00 CEST

Time:

Geneva, Switzerland, 15:00 CEST

Washington DC, USA, 09:00 EST

Tokyo, Japan, 22:00 JST

London, United Kingdom, 14:00 BST

New Delhi, India, 18:30 IST

Lagos, Nigeria, 14:00 WAT

Cairo, Egypt, 15:00 EET

--

Best wishes, Neil

Let's build a future where people are no longer dying for lack of healthcare information - Join HIFA: www.hifa.org

HIFA profile: Neil Pakenham-Walsh is coordinator of the HIFA global health campaign (Healthcare Information For All - www.hifa.org ), a global community with more than 18,000 members in 177 countries, interacting on five global forums in three languages. He also currently chairs the Dgroups Foundation (www.dgroups.info), which supports 800 communities of practice on international development, health and social justice. Twitter: @hifa_org FB: facebook.com/HIFAdotORG neil@hifa.org