Bangladesh experience: webinar on adapting and adopting quality of care standards for maternal and newborn health in facilities

16 October, 2018

Webinar on adapting & adopting quality of care standards for maternal and newborn health in health facilities: the example of Bangladesh

Monday 22 October, 2018 at 3 pm Dhaka time

(9 am Accra, 11 am Geneva, noon Addis Ababa and 2.30 pm New Delhi time) - duration: 1 hour

Join the webinar here

https://who-meeting.webex.com/mw3300/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&site...

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (Quality of Care Network) [http://www.qualityofcarenetwork.org/], is organizing a webinar on ‘Adapting and adopting quality of care standards for maternal and newborn health in facilities: the example of Bangladesh’.

Dr Nazma, Jr. Consultant Gynaecologist at Narshingdi Hospital, will explain how the quality improvement teams got started in facilities, and what steps they are taking to develop solutions. Dr Aminul Hassan, Deputy Director of the Quality Improvement Secretariat within the Ministry of Health, will present how this work started in Bangladesh, what was the methodology used to collect baseline data on core indicators and the way forward for quality improvement initiatives.

Presenters:

Dr Aminul Hassan, Deputy Director of the Quality Improvement Secretariat in the Ministry of Health, Bangladesh

Dr Nazma, Jr. Consultant Gynaecologist at Narshingdi Hospital, Bangladesh

The presentations will be followed by a Q & A session.

Who should join: Health practitioners and managers.

Join online [as above] or dial one of the international call numbers

https://who-meeting.webex.com/cmp3300/webcomponents/widget/globalcallin/...

Bénédicte Walter

Communication Consultant

Maternal, Newborn, Child and Adolescent Health Department

World Health Organisation/HQ

Tel (UK): +44 75 76 055 038

Skype: benedicte57

www.qualityofcarenetwork.org