Testimonials

Testimonial Fromsort descending Date
“I have been learning a lot from the HIFA updates, and I would like to use this chance to thank you and HIFA for providing very informative updates through the network. I hope I can be continuously plugged in the network for more sharing in the future as well.”
By Chonghee Anise Choi, Director
Monday, September 21, 2015
"I found the CHIFA Desk Officer role very interesting and rewarding. I got to work on a range of projects within a very supportive team, while having the opportunity to take initiative on new projects and approaches. I gained valuable experience and skills in coordination, management, leadership, and communication, which have helped to further my public health career, and I had the chance to make some great contacts. I enjoyed working with people from such a wide range of countries and backgrounds, and getting more involved in an organisation that does such important work on engaging global discussions to advocate for and work towards increased access to child healthcare information and child rights. I would definitely recommend applying for this position!"
By Abigail Enoch
UK Wednesday, November 29, 2017
“We make videos for frontline health workers in the developing world. We are grateful for the collaboration of partners throughout the world who help make our work possible, many who we’ve connected with through the HIFA/CHIFA networks: content experts, clinical site hosts, field-testers, and translators and narrators.”
By Deborah van Dyke
USA Friday, February 13, 2015
“CHIFA’s purpose is universal and constitutes a free and worldwide permanent investment.”
By Andre Shongo
USA Saturday, September 5, 2015
“I absolutely love getting the important updates you share and the resources.”
By Ados May
USA Tuesday, May 31, 2016
“CHIFA is such a terrific forum! I really enjoy and appreciate it.”
By Donna M Saton, General Pediatrician
USA Tuesday, November 24, 2015
"My love for global health and public health started with me joining the HIFA. The more I promote the HIFA vision the more I feel to be an advocate for Health. HIFA will expose you to a lot of information which will deepen your understanding of how Health works and what can be done to improve it. Healthcare information saves lives - I cant refrain myself from telling you that you'd love to be part of this family :)."
By Didier Demassosso, Ministry of Secondary Education
Cameroon Friday, May 26, 2017
“I love the HIFA. I love the work I am doing and I will keep working harder to make the HIFA in Cameroon a unique tool for the development of its health system.”
By Didier Demassosso, HIFA Country Representative For Cameroon
Cameroon Friday, February 19, 2016
"It's been great working with everybody and I believe together, we can ensure that quality health information indeed reaches everyone in the globe."
By Balogun Stephen Taiye, Olanrewaju Hospital (HIFA Country Representative of the Year 2016)
Nigeria Saturday, February 11, 2017
"I was present at the launch of HIFA in Mombasa in 2006 and I am inspired by HIFA's vision, sacrifice, clarity of goals, focus, and humility. Thank God it all paid off. HIFA now has the greatest collection of world health experts. The practical impact of the group is superb. HIFA remains a stream where health information freely flows. I thank God for touching millions of lives through this singular dream. I can't stop talking of HIFA anywhere, anytime. Kudos!"
By (Princess) Uju E. Nwafor-Orizu, Health Sciences Librarian, Nnamdi Azikiwe University
Nigeria Saturday, June 3, 2017
“Interacting with HIFA has influenced my professional life over the years greatly!”
By Olayinka O. Ayankogbe
Nigeria Monday, September 7, 2015
"HIFA is doing incredible work, and I am thankful to now being aware of this amazing network."
By Ina Smith, African Open Science Platform, South Africa
South Africa Monday, June 4, 2018
Thank you for your brilliant work in connecting people and providing valuable information.
By Michelle Janse van Rensburg, University of Pretoria, South Africa
South Africa Tuesday, February 6, 2018
"I strongly recommend you join HIFA. It is a wonderful platform to share and receive information on health issues globally."
By David Musoke, Makerere University School of Public Health
Uganda Thursday, August 3, 2017
"A lot of members have even found powerful connections leading to employment, projects, mentorship, and research of very high value globally."
By Kenneth L Chanda
Zambia Wednesday, August 24, 2016
"HIFA is of great help for Syrian medical students and it is an honor to join your organization and contribute to its work. Me and my colleagues really admire what HIFA is doing. And we are happily ready to contribute."
By Fatima Abbas, medical graduate, Damascus University, Syria
Syrian Arab Republic Saturday, September 1, 2018
“The network has really proven to be useful – I have gotten a lot of interesting feedback on my question.”
By Sanne Marie Thysen
Denmark Thursday, June 2, 2016
"I really love the HIFA forum (fantastic resource!)"
By Greg Martin, Global Health Professional, Ireland
Ireland Thursday, April 27, 2017
“I am indeed proud to be part of this Great network. Well Done to all for your tireless work.”
By Louise Bugeja, Charge Midwife
Malta Sunday, December 13, 2015
"It is really extraordinary to see how HIFA has grown and how wide its reach has become. I think it is the most important discussion forum in the area of health information and health more generally in LMICs, and makes a critical contribution to linking health workers, health researchers and health managers across the world. Few forums are able to do this so successfully. Congratulations on this achievement."
By Simon Lewin, Norwegian Knowledge Centre for the Health Services and Medical Research Council of South Africa
Norway Monday, June 12, 2017
"HIFA is an extremely important platform for WHO/IBP [Implementing Best Practices Initiative] because it offers an opportunity to exchange ideas and information which can then inform our work on how best to implement and scale up family planning interventions. We are interested in understanding not only What works, but also How interventions work, Who they work for, and Why interventions don't work."
By Nandita Thatte, World Health Organization, Geneva
Switzerland Thursday, September 21, 2017
“I am very grateful for receiving the CHIFA forum messages. The recent discussion on industry being involved in healthcare was especially interesting and I learned a lot. I was really impressed by the quality and frankness of the dialogue. And on other topics as well.”
By Nigel Rollins, Department of Maternal, Newborn, Child and Adolescent Health
Switzerland Wednesday, October 7, 2015
The HIFA system is truly amazing.
By David Southall, Maternal & Child Health International
United Kingdom Friday, February 16, 2018
“Since I first started to follow HIFA several years ago, I have noticed some excellent broadening of the types of professionals who are participating as well as the subjects covered. It is especially rewarding to get the commentary from participants on the ground throughout the world. I am also very impressed with the immediacy and frankness of opinions expressed. Keep up the good work.”
By Don Sutherland
Canada Tuesday, April 21, 2015
"I relish in receiving and reading the information exchange with the often back and forth dialog through the HIFA platform you have created. The ranks continue to swell as more and more health workers and receivers learn about it - congratulations."
By Burris (Duke) Duncan
United States Saturday, August 20, 2016
"It is a privilege to be a part of this ever-expanding network. HIFA's leadership and vision set an extraordinary example for all." Julia Shivers, OncArt
By Julia Shivers, OncArt
United States Sunday, February 25, 2018
"There is no doubt that HIFA has made a big difference and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future."
By Enku Kebede-Francis, Adviser in Global Health Governance, USA
United States Thursday, April 12, 2018
"Top 5 benefits for my team and I in just the last 6 months: - been introduced to published literature and reports of interest - learned different perspectives and terminology used, regarding research methods and health/health care/public health issues - became aware of conferences and dissemination mechanisms - met potential collaborators via HIFA members and contacts for our students to reach out to - most importantly I'm learning more each month and becoming an advocate for open access and open science."
By Janet Bettger, Professor
United States Wednesday, August 31, 2016
"Thank you for doing a tremendous job moderating the thematic discussion on Family Planning. You were so in tune to the email exchanges and kept the conversation moving and transitioned us weekly to a new question."
By Karah Pedersen, IntraHealth International, USA
United States Friday, October 27, 2017
"I continue to be a huge user of HIFA and a big fan too. I can't always contribute as much as I would like but I do read and pass to appropriate people. Thanks for your continued dedication to the cause of info sharing - I cannot imagine a world without HIFA!"
By Barbara Stilwell, IntraHealth International
United States Tuesday, November 7, 2017
"I think HIFA is wonderful. Although I don’t contribute much I read every day and pass along to colleagues when the topic is pertinent to their work/research. Congratulations!"
By Jody Lori, PAHO/WHO Collaborating Centre for Research and Clinical Training in Health Promotion Nursing, USA
United States Sunday, January 28, 2018
"I am so happy to join HIFA as a Country Representative. It's a big responsibility and a thrilling opportunity to make an impact and to spread HIFA vision wider."
By Vivek Podder, Tairunnessa Memorial Medical College
Bangladesh Monday, September 18, 2017
"Thank you for bringing in so much information we could actually use in our day-to-day work as researchers, implementers and health promoters in developing countries. HIFA is providing so many of us an opportunity to share and learn from experiences, views and voices in a way that no journals or seminars can manage to extend."
By Sunanda Kolli Reddy
India Tuesday, August 23, 2016
"It has really been wonderful over the last seven years being part of the HIFA family and working towards a vision of a world where no one dies because of lack of health information"
By Soumyadeep Bhaumik, India
India Sunday, September 30, 2018
“I wanted to say thank you for such amazing updates from the world of public health. I always look forward to your e-mail. Great work!”
By Nishant Chavan
India Thursday, June 4, 2015
"Some weeks back I requested the HIFA community for an app that would be free, upload material in Indian languages and be accessible on Android mobile phones. I am overwhelmed by the responses and the personal interest shown by many HIFA experts."
By Kavita Bhatia, India
India Thursday, January 25, 2018
“I find the emails shared by the HIFA colleagues and the HIFA moderators are really very educative and important to learn modern advancement in health sector.”
By Tirtha Rana, Nepal Public Health Foundation
Nepal Sunday, May 24, 2015